Return to The PTO

Committee Chairs

2017-2018 Committees & Chairs
5K Fun Run Jen Carmody Gale Smith Cara Omiecinski Kristin Kohn
After-School / Student Activities Sara Clary Jenn Sclabassi
AVIC Kristen Laakso Jenny Boots Mistie Lucht
Bicycle Safety  Courtney McCarthy Jen Tallard
Birthday Lunch Janel Gruber Mindy Heintskill Sarah Chase
Brick Pavers Sheryl Marcet
Chess Club Effie Barnett Lesley Dawravoo Jen Carmody
Community Partners Katie Krasnewich Jen Coffey
Curriculum & Cultural Arts Christina Mehta Michelle Schubkegel
D.A.R.E. Luncheon Cheryl Eden Robin Callahan
Directory & Handbook Elaine Gilman Anastasia Nystedt
Family Fun Fest Tracy Paolella Falix Chenmachel
Geography Bee Christina Mehta
Grounds Klaudia Zapol Karina Waelter
Helping Hands Jenny Driscoll Julie Rzeppa
Hospitality Rosemary Capacs Shana Robinson
Kindergarten Holiday Tree Mistie Lucht
Junior Great Books Jen Dean
Living Classroom Sara Herman  Kristen Ritter Heena Musabji Anastasia Nystedt
Geegee Yang
Locker Photos Lisa Kusak Ginger Kroll
Monroe Cafe Katherine Mansell Sharada Upputuri Sung Mayerhofer Amy Conway
Monroe Cares Sudha Yalamanchi Monika Joshi
Newcomers Tina Weller Lynn Nield Liz Oliverio Tina Otten
Newsbytes Dottie Martin Christina Mehta Kate Hickey
Outdoor Ed Holiday Sale Susan Blumberg-Kason Amber Pirzada
Pinch Hitters Jenny Driscoll Julie Rzeppa
PTO Grants Melissa Burke
Publicity Coordinator Michelle Crowe
Robert Crown Night Cheryl Eden Robin Callahan
Room Parent Coordinator Veronica Norman Parita Singla
School Packs Cyndi Marginean Stephanie Hamman
School Pictures Diana Bilenko
Science Fair/STEAM Night Allison Davis Karina Waelter Klaudia Zapol Elaine Gilman
Susan Danial
Spirit Wear Sara Clary Molly Haunty Sarah Tims
Staff Appreciation Sarah Richardson Sarah Erwin Natalie Bremner
Vision & Hearing Screening Christy Frisoni
Walk to School Day Katy Schmelka
Website Gina Amsbaugh
Wrapping Paper Sale Carol Kearney Tania Kuropas
Year End Culmination Melissa Burke Cyndi Moncrief
Yearbook Michelle Fisher Julie Saunders Tracy Paolella

Chairperson requirements:

  • A Chairperson MUST attend all 3 PTO meetings and be prepared to share an update, as appropriate. If, for some reason, the Chairperson cannot attend, a representative must be arranged in their place.
  • Any committee that creates materials (i.e. t-shirts, locker decals, etc.) must show the first draft of the item to the PTO Exec Board to ensure the Monroe brand, color and logos are used properly
  • Each Chairperson is responsible for turning in receipts within 30 DAYS, and/or ensure all of their committee members do the same. If receipts are past 30 days, the Exec Board will decide if receipts will be reimbursed. Taxes will not be reimbursed as Tax Exempt forms are available on and should be used with each purchase.

Permanent link to this article: