Committee Chairs

Volunteer today!
Not sure what to do? There’s something for everyone! Read Committee Descriptions here.

 

 

Monroe 2019 – 2020 Committees & Chairs

5K Fun Run Rosemary Clapacs 5k@monroeschoolpto.com

 

AVIC Kristen Laakso avic@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Bicycle Safety (3rd) Carissa Kapcar Katheryn Mansell bikerodeo@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Birthday Lunch Jen Carmody    Mindy Heintskill,

Gale Smith

birthdaylunch@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Brick Pavers Kay Sharples brickpavers@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Chess Club Effie Barnett chess@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Community Partners Kristen Hadden communitypartners@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Culture Night Susan Danial Heena Musabji culturenight@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Curriculum & Cultural Arts Michelle

Schubkegel

Vonda Castro culturalarts@monroeschoolpto.com

 

D181 Liaison Sara Erwin D181liaison@monroeschoolpto.com

 

D.A.R.E.

Luncheon

Jennifer Sclabassi dare@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Directory & Handbook Megan Brotschul      Elaine Gilman directory@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Family Fun Fest Sarah Chamberlain Katie George familyfunfest@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Geography Bee Anastasia Nystedt geographybee@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Grounds Sara Clary Veronica Norman grounds@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Helping Hands Megan Maduri Tamsyn Pequet helpinghands@monroeschoolpto.com

 

The Herd Jenny Boots theherd@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Hospitality Jackie Kostich, Tracie Main Shana Robinson, Mimi Schmitz hospitality@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Jr. Great Books Jen Dean jrgreatbooks@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Kindergarten Holiday Tree Jenny Boots Sarah Chamberlain kholidaytree@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Living Classroom Vanessa Horten, Geegee Kan  

Heena Musaji, Anastasia Nystedt

livingclassroom@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Locker Photos Michelle Shang lockerphotos@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Maison Monroe Tania Kuropas wrappingpaper@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Mighty Writers Carissa Kapcar creativecafe@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Monroe Café Katheryn Mansell café@monroeschoolpto.com

 

 

Monroe Cares

Michelle Fisher    Sarah Richardson monroecares@monroeschoolpto.com

 

MRC Enrichment Sarah Chamberlain
Newcomers Lauren Houder Lynn Nield newcomers@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Newsbytes Jenny Driscoll Erin Hanna, Andrea Volk editor@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Outdoor Ed Holiday Sale Jennifer Coffey Jennifer Pohlenz, Jamie Reveliotis holidaysale@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Parents Night Out Katheryn Mansell    Juhl Patterson
Pinch Hitters Megan Maduri    Tamsyn Pequet
PTO Grants Jenny Driscoll GeeGee Kan  

 

Publicity Coordinator Megan Martin publicity@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Robert Crown Night Jennifer Coffey Allyn Schaub
Room Parent Coordinators Vernoica Norman Jorie Parwani roomparent@monroeschoolpto.com

 

School Packs Stephanie Hamman schoolsupplies@monroeschoolpto.com

 

School Pictures Diana Bilenko pictureday@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Science Fair Vanessa Horton sciencefair@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Science Night sciencenight@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Spirit Wear Susan Danial spiritwear@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Staff Appreciation GeeGee Kan Sudha Yalamanchi staffappreciation@monroeschoolpto.com

 

STEAM Club Jenny Boots Megan Brotschul steamclub@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Vision & Hearing Screening Cindy Lau-Cornelius
Walk to School Day Jenny Boots Megan Brotschul Walk2school@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Website Megan Brotschul webmaster@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Yearbook    Tracy Paolella

(Tingler)

Julie Saunders yearbook@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Year End Culmination Ranjana Desai Jennifer Sclabassi

 

Committee Chairs should plan to attend general PTO meetings and be prepared to share a committee update.  Chairs must get permission from the PTO Presidents and Principal before creating, manufacturing, printing or distributing any materials.  Committees are responsible for advertising to Monroe parents via Newsbytes, Friday Folders and sometimes text alerts.  Chairs must manage to their set budget or strive to achieve revenue goals. Click here for the complete Procedures document.

Permanent link to this article: https://monroeschoolpto.com/committee-chairs/