Committee Chairs

Volunteer today!
Not sure what to do? There’s something for everyone!

2018-2019 Committees & Chairs
5K Fun Run Bryan Clapacs Rosemary Clapacs 5k@monroeschoolpto.com
After-School / Student Activities Sara Clary studentactivities@monroeschoolpto.com
AVIC Kristen Laakso Megan Brotshul avic@monroeschoolpto.com
Bicycle Safety  Maureen Rogero Tracy Wheeler bikerodeo@monroeschoolpto.com
Birthday Lunch Janel Gruber Mindy Heintskill,
Jen Carmody
birthdaylunch@monroeschoolpto.com
Brick Pavers Sheryl Marcet brickpavers@monroeschoolpto.com
Chess Club Effie Barnett chess@monroeschoolpto.com
Community Partners Kristen Hadden communitypartners@monroeschoolpto.com
Creative Cafe Carissa Kapcar creativecafe@monroeschoolpto.com
Culture Night Anastasia Nystedt Heena Musabji culturenight@monroeschoolpto.com
Curriculum & Cultural Arts Christina Mehta Michelle Schubkegel culturalarts@monroeschoolpto.com
D181 Liaison Sarah Erwin d181liaison@monroeschoolpto.com
D.A.R.E. Luncheon Gale Smith Janel Gruber,
Jen Carmody
dare@monroeschoolpto.com
Directory & Handbook Elaine Gilman Anastasia Nystedt directory@monroeschoolpto.com
Family Fun Fest Sarah Chamberlain Katie George familyfunfest@monroeschoolpto.com
Geography Bee Christina Mehta geographybee@monroeschoolpto.com
Grounds Klaudia Zapol Sara Clary grounds@monroeschoolpto.com
Helping Hands Jenny Boots Sara Clary helpinghands@monroeschoolpto.com
The Herd Carissa Kapcar theherd@monroeschoolpto.com
Hospitality Rosemary Clapacs, Shana Robinson Mimi Schmitz,
Jackie Kostich
hospitality@monroeschoolpto.com
Kindergarten Holiday Tree Megan Maduri Kaya Pai Panadiker,
Liona Trombly
kholidaytree@monroeschoolpto.com
Junior Great Books Jen Dean jrgreatbooks@monroeschoolpto.com
Living Classroom Vanessa Horten Rosemary Clapacs,
Anastasia Nystedt
livingclassroom@monroeschoolpto.com
Locker Photos Ed Newmann lockerphotos@monroeschoolpto.com
Maison Monroe Tania Kuropas wrappingpaper@monroeschoolpto.com
Monroe Cafe Katherine Mansell Amy Conway,
Sung Mayerhofer
cafe@monroeschoolpto.com
Monroe Cares Amy Moody Jeanine Kearney monroecares@monroeschoolpto.com
Newcomers Lynn Nield Lauren Howder newcomers@monroeschoolpto.com
Newsbytes Dottie Martin Christina Mehta editor@monroeschoolpto.com
Outdoor Ed Holiday Sale Stephanie Hamman Carissa Kapcar holidaysale@monroeschoolpto.com
Pinch Hitters Jenny Boots Sara Clary
PTO Grants Carissa Kapcar Carrie Earley grant@monroeschoolpto.com
Publicity Coordinator Michelle Crowe publicity@monroeschoolpto.com
Robert Crown Night Carrie Earley
Room Parent Coordinator Veronica Norman Parita Singla roomparent@monroeschoolpto.com
School Packs Stephanie Hamman schoolsupplies@monroeschoolpto.com
School Pictures Diana Bilenko pictureday@monroeschoolpto.com
Science Fair Vanessa Horton Angela Crowley,
Crissy Wilson
sciencefair@monroeschoolpto.com
Science Night Susan Danial Elaine Gilman sciencenight@monroeschoolpto.com
Spirit Wear Sarah Chase Jane Chan spiritwear@monroeschoolpto.com
Staff Appreciation Liz Oliverio Walker Rediehs.
Tracy Fusaro
staffappreciation@monroeschoolpto.com
STEAM Club Marie Strimaitis steamclub@monroeschoolpto.com
Vision & Hearing Screening Cindy Lau-Cornelius
Walk to School Day Katy Schmelka walk2school@monroeschoolpto.com
Website Ashley Bennion-Tait webmaster@monroeschoolpto.com
Year End Culmination Leslie Tornabene yearend@monroeschoolpto.com
Yearbook Michelle Fisher Julie Saunders,
Tracy Paolella
yearbook@monroeschoolpto.com

Committee Chairs should plan to attend general PTO meetings and be prepared to share a committee update.  Chairs must get permission from the PTO Presidents and Principal before creating, manufacturing, printing or distributing any materials.  Committees are responsible for advertising to Monroe parents via Newsbytes, Friday Folders and sometimes text alerts.  Chairs must manage to their set budget or strive to achieve revenue goals. Click here for the complete Procedures document.

Permanent link to this article: https://monroeschoolpto.com/committee-chairs/