Committee Chairs

Volunteer today!
Not sure what to do? There’s something for everyone! Read Committee Descriptions here.

 

2019-2020 Committees & Chairs
5K Fun Run Rosemary Clapacs 5k@monroeschoolpto.com
After-School / Student Activities Sara Clary studentactivities@monroeschoolpto.com
AVIC Kristen Laakso avic@monroeschoolpto.com
Bicycle Safety  Carissa Kapcar Katheryn Mansell bikerodeo@monroeschoolpto.com
Birthday Lunch Mindy Heintskill,
Jen Carmody 
Gale Smith birthdaylunch@monroeschoolpto.com
Brick Pavers Jenny Boots brickpavers@monroeschoolpto.com
Chess Club Effie Barnett chess@monroeschoolpto.com
Community Partners Kristen Hadden communitypartners@monroeschoolpto.com
Creative Cafe Carissa Kapcar creativecafe@monroeschoolpto.com
Culture Night Susan Danial Heena Musabji culturenight@monroeschoolpto.com
Curriculum & Cultural Arts Vonda Castro Michelle Schubkegel culturalarts@monroeschoolpto.com
D181 Liaison Sarah Erwin d181liaison@monroeschoolpto.com
D.A.R.E. Luncheon Jennifer Sclabassi dare@monroeschoolpto.com
Directory & Handbook Megan Brotschul Elaine Gilman directory@monroeschoolpto.com
Family Fun Fest Sarah Chamberlain Katie George familyfunfest@monroeschoolpto.com
Geography Bee Anastasia Nystedt geographybee@monroeschoolpto.com
Grounds Sara Clary grounds@monroeschoolpto.com
Helping Hands Megan Maduri Tamsyn Pequet helpinghands@monroeschoolpto.com
The Herd Jenny Boots theherd@monroeschoolpto.com
Hospitality Mimi Schmitz, Shana Robinson Jackie Kostich, Tracie Main hospitality@monroeschoolpto.com
Kindergarten Holiday Tree Jenny Boots Sarah Chamberlain kholidaytree@monroeschoolpto.com
Junior Great Books Jen Dean jrgreatbooks@monroeschoolpto.com
Living Classroom Vanessa Horten, GeeGee Kan Anastasia Nystedt, Heena Musabji livingclassroom@monroeschoolpto.com
Locker Photos Jenny Boots lockerphotos@monroeschoolpto.com
Maison Monroe Tania Kuropas wrappingpaper@monroeschoolpto.com
Monroe Cafe Katheryn Mansell cafe@monroeschoolpto.com
Monroe Cares Michelle Fisher Sarah Richardson monroecares@monroeschoolpto.com
Newcomers Lauren Houder Lynn Nield newcomers@monroeschoolpto.com
Newsbytes Jenny Driscoll Erin Hanna editor@monroeschoolpto.com
Outdoor Ed Holiday Sale Jen Coffey, Jennifer Pohlenz Jamie Reveliotis holidaysale@monroeschoolpto.com
Pinch Hitters Megan Maduri Tamsyn Pequet
PTO Grants Jenny Driscoll GeeGee Kan grant@monroeschoolpto.com
Publicity Coordinator Megan Martin publicity@monroeschoolpto.com
Robert Crown Night Jenny Boots
Room Parent Coordinator Veronica Norman Jorie Parwani roomparent@monroeschoolpto.com
School Packs Stephanie Hamman schoolsupplies@monroeschoolpto.com
School Pictures Diana Bilenko pictureday@monroeschoolpto.com
Science Fair Vanessa Horton sciencefair@monroeschoolpto.com
Science Night sciencenight@monroeschoolpto.com
Spirit Wear Susan Danial spiritwear@monroeschoolpto.com
Staff Appreciation GeeGee Kan Sudha Yalamanchi staffappreciation@monroeschoolpto.com
STEAM Club Jenny Boots Megan Brotschul steamclub@monroeschoolpto.com
Vision & Hearing Screening Cindy Lau-Cornelius
Walk to School Day Jenny Boots Megan Brotschul walk2school@monroeschoolpto.com
Website Megan Brotschul webmaster@monroeschoolpto.com
Year End Culmination Jenny Boots Sara Clary yearend@monroeschoolpto.com
Yearbook Julie Saunders Tracy Paolella yearbook@monroeschoolpto.com

Committee Chairs should plan to attend general PTO meetings and be prepared to share a committee update.  Chairs must get permission from the PTO Presidents and Principal before creating, manufacturing, printing or distributing any materials.  Committees are responsible for advertising to Monroe parents via Newsbytes, Friday Folders and sometimes text alerts.  Chairs must manage to their set budget or strive to achieve revenue goals. Click here for the complete Procedures document.

Permanent link to this article: https://monroeschoolpto.com/committee-chairs/