Committee Chairs

Volunteer today!
Not sure what to do? There’s something for everyone! Read Committee Descriptions here.

 

 

Monroe 2020 – 2021 Committees & Chairs

Committee Chair Co- Chair            Contact Info
Art Appreciation Jenny Boots avic@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Bicycle Safety (3rd) Elaine Gilman bikerodeo@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Birthday Lunch Jen Carmody Mindy Heintskill birthdaylunch@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Brick Pavers Kay Sharples brickpavers@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Chess Club Katie Hwan Peter Hwan chess@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Community Partners Kristen Hadden Ranjana Desai, Juliette Bradley communitypartners@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Culture Night Susan Danial Heena Musabji culturenight@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Curriculum & Cultural Arts Vonda Castro Kira Bolton culturalarts@monroeschoolpto.com

 

D181 Liaison Sara Erwin D181liaison@monroeschoolpto.com

 

D.A.R.E. Luncheon Carrie Early dare@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Directory & Handbook Elaine Gilman Lara Massouras directory@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Family Fun Fest Amy Moody Maureen Kunitz familyfunfest@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Fundraiser Megan Brotschul Sarah Chamberlain, Crissy Wilson, Catey White
Grounds Tamsyn Pequet grounds@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Helping Hands Kristin Maggio Shawn Mullarkey helpinghands@monroeschoolpto.com

 

The Herd0 Comments in moderation Megan Maduri theherd@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Hospitality Tracie Main Katie Hwan hospitality@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Jr. Great Books Jen Dean jrgreatbooks@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Kindergarten Holiday Tree Megan Maduri  Tamsyn Pequet kholidaytree@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Living Classroom Geegee Kan Heena Musaji livingclassroom@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Locker Photos   Tamsyn Pequet lockerphotos@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Maison Monroe Tania Kuropas wrappingpaper@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Mighty Writers Carissa Kapcar creativecafe@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Monroe Café Katheryn Mansell café@monroeschoolpto.com

 

 Monroe Cares Michelle Fisher    Sarah Richardson monroecares@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Newcomers Lauren Houder Natalie Bremner, Lisa Brennan newcomers@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Newsbytes Erin Hanna Andrea Volk editor@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Outdoor Ed Holiday Sale Megan Maduri holidaysale@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Pinch Hitters Kristin Maggio Shawn Mullarkey
PTO Grants Jenny Boots Sara Clary  

 

Publicity Coordinator Megan Martin publicity@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Room Parent Coordinators Vernoica Norman Sharada Upputuri roomparent@monroeschoolpto.com

 

School Packs Stephanie Hamman schoolsupplies@monroeschoolpto.com

 

School Pictures Diana Bilenko pictureday@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Science Fair Susan Danial sciencefair@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Spirit Wear Lara Massouras spiritwear@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Staff Appreciation Ali Rago Jori Parwani staffappreciation@monroeschoolpto.com

 

STEAM Club Megan Maduri steamclub@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Vision & Hearing Screening Cindy Lau-Cornelius
Walk to School Day Tamsyn Pequet Walk2school@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Website Lara Massouras webmaster@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Yearbook Kate Hickey

 

yearbook@monroeschoolpto.com

 

Year End Culmination Megan Maduri Tamsyn Pequet

 

Committee Chairs should plan to attend general PTO meetings and be prepared to share a committee update.  Chairs must get permission from the PTO Presidents and Principal before creating, manufacturing, printing or distributing any materials.  Committees are responsible for advertising to Monroe parents via Newsbytes, Friday Folders and sometimes text alerts.  Chairs must manage to their set budget or strive to achieve revenue goals. Click here for the complete Procedures document.

Permanent link to this article: https://monroeschoolpto.com/committee-chairs/