Committee Chairs

Volunteer today!
Not sure what to do? There’s something for everyone! Read Committee Descriptions here.


2019-2020 Committees & Chairs
5K Fun Run Rosemary Clapacs
After-School / Student Activities Sara Clary
AVIC Kristen Laakso
Bicycle Safety  Carissa Kapcar Katheryn Mansell
Birthday Lunch Mindy Heintskill,
Jen Carmody 
Gale Smith
Brick Pavers Jenny Boots
Chess Club Effie Barnett
Community Partners Kristen Hadden
Creative Cafe Carissa Kapcar
Culture Night Susan Danial Heena Musabji
Curriculum & Cultural Arts Vonda Castro Michelle Schubkegel
D181 Liaison Sarah Erwin
D.A.R.E. Luncheon Jennifer Sclabassi
Directory & Handbook Megan Brotschul Elaine Gilman
Family Fun Fest Sarah Chamberlain Katie George
Geography Bee Anastasia Nystedt
Grounds Sara Clary
Helping Hands Megan Maduri Tamsyn Pequet
The Herd Jenny Boots
Hospitality Mimi Schmitz, Shana Robinson Jackie Kostich, Tracie Main
Kindergarten Holiday Tree Jenny Boots Sarah Chamberlain
Junior Great Books Jen Dean
Living Classroom Vanessa Horten, GeeGee Kan Anastasia Nystedt, Heena Musabji
Locker Photos Jenny Boots
Maison Monroe Tania Kuropas
Monroe Cafe Katheryn Mansell
Monroe Cares Michelle Fisher Sarah Richardson
Newcomers Lauren Houder Lynn Nield
Newsbytes Jenny Driscoll Erin Hanna
Outdoor Ed Holiday Sale Jen Coffey, Jennifer Pohlenz Jamie Reveliotis
Pinch Hitters Megan Maduri Tamsyn Pequet
PTO Grants Jenny Driscoll GeeGee Kan
Publicity Coordinator Megan Martin
Robert Crown Night Jenny Boots
Room Parent Coordinator Veronica Norman Jorie Parwani
School Packs Stephanie Hamman
School Pictures Diana Bilenko
Science Fair Vanessa Horton
Science Night
Spirit Wear Susan Danial
Staff Appreciation GeeGee Kan Sudha Yalamanchi
STEAM Club Jenny Boots Megan Brotschul
Vision & Hearing Screening Cindy Lau-Cornelius
Walk to School Day Jenny Boots Megan Brotschul
Website Megan Brotschul
Year End Culmination Jenny Boots Sara Clary
Yearbook Julie Saunders Tracy Paolella

Committee Chairs should plan to attend general PTO meetings and be prepared to share a committee update.  Chairs must get permission from the PTO Presidents and Principal before creating, manufacturing, printing or distributing any materials.  Committees are responsible for advertising to Monroe parents via Newsbytes, Friday Folders and sometimes text alerts.  Chairs must manage to their set budget or strive to achieve revenue goals. Click here for the complete Procedures document.

Permanent link to this article: